Assembly Election Results 2023 – Meghalaya, Tripura, Nagaland Results

Assembly Election Results –The Election Commission of India has decided that the Assembly Election Results 2023 for Meghalaya, Tripura, and Nagaland will be made public on March 2, 2023. We are here to provide complete information regarding the Meghalaya Political Decision Result 2023, Nagaland Political Decision Result 2023, and Meghalaya Political Decision Result 2023 because electors from these states are currently extremely eager to learn about the successful newcomers.

Newcomers should keep an eye on this page for live updates on the Political Race Results 2023 Body electorate Wise, as the counting of votes will begin at 8:00 a.m. on the second Walk of 2023. The person or people who leads in the first round will win the seat, so pay close attention to the trends in vote counts. There were stages of polling for these states, and many voters chose their favorite contestant. You can find everything you need to know about the Election Result 2023 Live Updates here.

Assembly Election Results 2023


We are aware that the Political Decision Commission of India (ECI) is dependable to conduct the Lok Sabha and General Elections with complete simplicity. In Tripura, Meghalaya, and Nagaland, they recently held Assembly Elections in a variety of phases over the course of February 2023. During the election, thousands of voters cast ballots to select their primary candidate, and they are now waiting for the Political race results for 2023.

According to the ECI’s schedule, the voting will begin on March 2, 2023, and you will be able to determine which contestants won. In addition, contestants are required to physically appear at the counting center in order to obtain the precise number of votes cast in their favor. It is essential to be aware that counting will begin at 8:00 a.m., at which point you will be able to observe trends in each constituency. We will furnish you with this table for each state once the counting is done and the end-product are accessible.

Assembly Election Results

Assembly Election Results 2023 Details

Election Name General Assembly Elections 2023
Supervising Authority Election Commission of India
State Meghalaya, Nagaland, Tripura
Polling Date February 2023
Parties Contesting BJP, INC, NPP & Others
Meghalaya Election Result 2023 2nd March 2023
Tripura Election Result 2023 2nd March 2023
Nagaland Election Result 2023 2nd March 2023
Article Category Sarkari Result
Election Commission Portal

Also read- TNPSC Group 4 Result 2023 Election Result 2023 Meghalaya, Tripura, Nagaland

All contestants and voters from Meghalaya, Tripura, and Nagaland should get ready for the beginning of the counting of votes in the coming days. The Political decision Result 2023 for Meghalaya, Tripura, and Nagaland will be delivered on Walk 2, 2023, as booked. These elections have seen the participation of a lot of candidates from their respective parties, and they are now waiting for the results. To view the trends of the winning candidates, you must visit the counting center on March 2 at 8:00 a.m.

Nagaland, Meghalaya, Tripura Assembly Election Results 2023

60 members of the Legislative Assemblies are being elected in the Nagaland, Meghalaya, and Tripura Assembly Elections 2023. The table below contains the official schedule for the Nagaland, Meghalaya, and Tripura Assembly Election Results in 2023.

Event Tripura Assembly Election Date 2023 Meghalaya Assembly Election Date 2023 Nagaland Assembly Election Date 2023
Notification Release Date 2023 21 January 2023 21 January 2023 31 January 2023
Last Date for Filing Nomination 30 January 2023 31 January to 7 February 2023 31 January to 7 February 2023
Scrutiny of Nomination 31 January 2023 8 February 2023 8 February 2023
Last Date for Withdrawal of Nomination 2 February 2023 12 February 2023 10 February 2023
Date of Election 16 February 2023 27 February 2023 27 February 2023
Tripura Election Result Date 2023 2 March 2023 2 March 2023 2 March 2023

Also visit- IGNOU AC In Result Grade

Election Results Constituency Wise 2023

  • In Tripura, Nagaland, and Meghalaya, there are a total of 60 constituencies.
  • In order to win a majority in the assemblies, all parties are engaging in intense competition.
  • To have the majority in the assemblies, the parties must win at least 31 seats overall.
  • The constituency-by-constituency release of the election results in 2023 will be available to all candidates.
  • The leading parties are attempting to maintain their majority in the assemblies this year, but they face stiff competition on the exam.
  • It is difficult to predict who will win the elections because the peoples votes will be influenced by a variety of factors.

Look Here-NCL Mining Sirdar Result 2023

Nagaland, Meghalaya, Tripura Exit Poll Results 2023

  • To determine who will win the Nagaland, Meghalaya, and Tripura Assembly Elections in 2023, each of the local and national news outlets has conducted their own exit polls.
  • The NDA is expected to win 30 to 46 seats in the elections and form the Tripura government.
  • The NPP is currently the majority party in Meghalaya and is expected to win 19 to 24 seats in the elections.
  • In Nagaland, the NEDA is supposed to get the larger part by winning in 37 to 42 seats in the decisions.
  • The results of the elections serve as the basis for exit polls. These are dependable, but they are not 100% accurate, so the outcomes may not match what the exit polls predicted.

Assembly Election Results 2023 FAQ’S

How a candidate is declared a winner in elections?

Candidate who wins the Candidate who wins the election may not get elections gets majority of majority (50%+1) votes votes. For example if 4 Rajya Sabha members have to be elected by the 200 MLAs in Rajasthan, the winner would require (200/4+1= 40+1) 41 votes.

What happens after assembly elections?

After the elections, the MLAs belonging to the ruling party will elect their leader who will become the chief minister. In this case, the Congress Party MLAs chose Shri Virbhadra Singh as their leader and he became the chief minister. The chief minister then selects other people as ministers.

Why is the voting age 18 in India?

Through the 61st amendment Act, 1988 of the Constitution read with Act 21 of 1989 amending the R.P. Act, 1950, the minimum age of registration of a voter has been brought down to 18 years. This has been made effective from 28/03/1989.

Related post :-

NIOS Result 2023 Check

Tripura Assembly Election Result 2023

Kerala PSC Degree Level Result 2023

Kerala TET Result 2023

Leave a Comment